Agenda 21 des Sources

What is a local Agenda 21?

For the MRC des Sources, it is a tool for intersectoral planning that will act locally on the development of the region in respect of its residents, its resources found within and available assets.

MRC des Sources is the first in Quebec to begin this process at the level of RCM. It was inspired by a French model by participating in cooperative exchanges in France. MRC des Sources adopted the Local Agenda 21 and the Plan of Action February 17, 2014.

« In 2025, the MRC des Sources is a region with a proud population that is renewed by the attractiveness of its territory. Residents choose us for our quality of life and business opportunities and employment. Collective autonomy reflects the empowerment of people living there. The development of a cluster in technology, sound water management and protection of different landscapes and the emphasis on continuous learning are the foundation for sustainable development. »* *Vision adopted by the MRC des Sources Council January 21, 2013 by resolution 2013-01-8283.  

What is a Local Agenda 21?

It's an approach that takes into account, at a local scale, global concerns asserted since the Rio Declaration in 1992. Its purpose is to implement the concept of sustainable development and its principles in all aspects of the reality of a territory behavior, social and cultural life, environment, economy, as well as relationships with close and distant lands. For the MRC des Sources, it is a tool for intersectoral planning that will act locally on the development of the region in respect of its residents, its resources found within and available assets. MRC des Sources is the first in Quebec to begin this process at the level of RCM. It was inspired by a French model by participating in cooperative exchanges in France. MRC des Sources adopted the Local Agenda 21 and the Plan of Action February 17, 2014.   Download documents(in French only)   Visit RCM des Sources website

Agenda 21 des Sources

Qu’est-ce qu’un Agenda 21 local?

Pour la MRC des Sources, il s’agit d’un outil de planification intersectoriel qui permettra d’agir localement sur le développement de la région en respect des personnes qui l’habitent, des ressources qui s’y retrouvent et des moyens disponibles.

La MRC des Sources est la première au Québec à entreprendre cette démarche à l’échelle d’une MRC. Elle s’est inspirée du modèle français en participant à des échanges de coopération avec la France. La MRC des Sources a adopté l’Agenda 21 local et le plan d’action le 17 février 2014.


« En 2025, la MRC des Sources est une région caractérisée par une population fière qui se renouvelle grâce à l’attractivité de son territoire. Les résidents la choisissent pour sa qualité de vie et ses opportunités d’affaires et d’emploi. L’autonomie collective reflète le pouvoir d’agir des individus qui y habitent. Le développement d’un pôle de compétitivité technologique, la saine gestion de l’eau et la protection des différents paysages ainsi que l’emphase mise sur la formation continue sont les assises de son développement durable. »* *Vision adoptée par le Conseil de la MRC des Sources le 21 janvier 2013 par la résolution 2013-01-8283.  

Qu’est-ce qu’un Agenda 21 local?

C’est une démarche qui prend en compte, à l’échelle locale, des préoccupations planétaires affirmées depuis la Déclaration de Rio en 1992. Elle a pour finalité de mettre en application la notion de développement durable et de ses principes dans tous les aspects de la réalité d'un territoire : comportements, vie sociale et culturelle, environnement, économie, relations avec les territoires proches et lointains. Pour la MRC des Sources, il s’agit d’un outil de planification intersectoriel qui permettra d’agir localement sur le développement de la région en respect des personnes qui l’habitent, des ressources qui s’y retrouvent et des moyens disponibles. La MRC des Sources est la première au Québec à entreprendre cette démarche à l’échelle d’une MRC. Elle s’est inspirée du modèle français en participant à des échanges de coopération avec la France. La MRC des Sources a adopté l’Agenda 21 local et le plan d’action le 17 février 2014.   Télécharger la documentation   Visiter le site de la MRC des Sources